Posted by: spiritualfaery | December 1, 2010

Keeping you updated

It has been a while since I wrote my last blog.  I am sorry for those who actually read this.  I’m pretty sure everyone, including family and friends, have all been very busy these past couple of months.   I have been equally busy with life at school and outside of school.

Gym/Hot Yoga~  I started to take a hot yoga class at ANF Fitness.  It is this gym not too far from me.  It is a couple of subway stops away.   The yoga class is expensive for only three months, but is totally worth it.  I have become more balanced and it is very relaxing.  While I am there I only think about my well-being and healing my body from last year’s surgery.  I also think about my horrible back and hoping for one day for my spine to become straight once again.   The room is very hot, but it does not bother me one bit.  It is a nice comfortable heat.  It is hot enough for my muscles to relax and for me to breathe.   I also made a friend who teaches at an elementary school.   She is a Korean homeroom teacher, but her English is good.   We became friends since my first yoga class and have hung out with each other once.   She also does fitness training, so we see each other sometimes at the gym.

Ah yes~ the gym.  I do weight lifting and crunches/sit ups.   I have been working out for a couple of weeks now and can already feel the difference.  My trainer compliments me on my balance and that it is good I’m doing yoga at the same time.  Also, he believes if I keep up with my weight training, my back will become straighter.   He is a good trainer.   He speaks a little English, but we have fun.  I enjoy going to the gym these days now.  I go 3 times a week and the other 2 times is yoga.

*~*~*~*

Concerts~  How many concerts have I seen?  Too many… haha.  I’m going to another one this weekend.  It is for YG family, which is a very popular entertainment company here in South Korea.  I will see Big Bang, Se7en, 2ne1, and some other YG artists who I am unfamiliar with.  My friend, Miranda, and I scored great standing tickets.  We are right next to the stage.   The concert is a huge arena and the ground floor is just one big stage with smaller sections for the audience.  It will be a long, but fun, concert.  Miranda and I are completely excited.   Two weeks later we will see CNBLUE ~~ yes, we are crazy… but we love k-pop.

*~*~*~*

Language Exchange ~  I’m doing a language exchange program now.  Basically my friend showed me a website where Koreans and foreigners make profiles and eventually contact each other through e-mail.  The point of it is to help each other with learning other languages.   I have met one person so far through this.  He is living in Seoul, but came to Incheon to meet me.  He is Korean, but can speak English.  He is very nice and is a university student.   I hope he and I can meet again.  He really wants to teach me Korean, so I am quite excited.   Tonight, I have another language exchange.  This time it is with a female.  She lives here in Incheon and is studying German, English, and Japanese.  I contacted her mainly because she mentioned about learning German.   So far we get along great online.   I hope we can practice our German together.

*~*~*~*

I really feel like I’m making more and more Korean friends these days and I’m happy about that.  I do miss my other friends though (native teachers) and hope to spend more time with them next year.

That is all for now though~~ oh and new blog will soon come about Korean weddings.

❤ I’ll write more often… soon… after TESOL is finished.. haha ^^’


Leave a comment

Categories